krotav.blogg.se

French montana album 2016
French montana album 2016




french montana album 2016

He did another bid just like this before, seven years, then he came home. Do you think he’ll be able to fit into the current music landscape? I think it's going be a lot bigger than when Gucci came home. What do you think the response to his release will be once he touches down? Do you think it's going to be similar to when Gucci came home? I don't pay attention to stuff like that. People were speculating about the reduced sentence, saying that Max must've ratted on somebody to get it. He's one of those guys that's always in good spirits. He always feel right, his spirit is always high. Have you spoken to him since the announcement? He's the illest when it comes to names, so I'm waiting for him. I think me and him are going to partner up with our own label. The earliest he can be out is two years the latest is six to seven.

french montana album 2016

Like I always told the people, I have one dream, and that's for me to see him out of jail. When I lost him, I just didn't lose somebody that was rapping with me, I lost my brother and I was hurt more than anything. Besides all the music, besides everything, that's my brother. How did you react when you heard that he would be getting out? We been working trying to get him out since he got in. I been knew he had an appeal, but I found out from Frank Babar-Frank is this guy who helped me and Max out-while I was on the Bad Boy Tour. Where were you when you first heard that news? In September, it was revealed he will be up for release in just two years. You and Max B came up together, and you’ve stayed in touch with him since he was sentenced to 75 years in prison in 2009. It's going to be some of the best music you've ever heard. You’re supposedly going to drop a mixtape in October? Make sure it don't leak, make sure everything is cleared before I announce anything. I just want to wait until it's done and just drop it. That's why I don't want to announce the name or nothing.

#FRENCH MONTANA ALBUM 2016 MAC#

What's something you want to accomplish with the new release that you didn't with Mac & Cheese 4? Have you started working on a new project? You could force yourself to make it to that date, but if it's not right, it don't come out right, you can't force it. I got 17 mixtapes I put together, and one album-that's 18 projects in my whole career. let me tell you something: I'm never married to a date. Nah, I feel like I didn't because I'm going to still drop something. All the music going to come out, you know what I'm saying, just packaged differently. Everybody had to replay shit, and do all this extra shit, so I wasn't in the mood to put it together. I just ain't have the same feeling for it. By the time I got the mix how I recorded it, it wasn't the same. Songs like "I'm Heated" and "Two Times" couldn't be cleared. 5–6 in Long Beach, California), French spoke with us about the hard decision to scrap MC4, his new release plan, his plans for the 2016 election (which unfortunately won’t include voting, as his publicist informed him mid-interview), and what’s happening with his friend Max B’s impending release from prison. After all, you don’t earn a reputation like French’s by wallowing in your problems.Īhead of his scheduled appearance at the first-ever ComplexCon (Nov. 14 release, French opted to move on to the next one. Rather than cobble together some other, less-than-ideal version of the project, originally slated for an Oct.

french montana album 2016

“I made it how I made Mac & Cheese 3,” he said- meaning that he made it like a mixtape, outside of the strict legal guidelines required for an official album release. Sample clearance issues and an unfortunate leak in August led French to cancel his sophomore album, Mac & Cheese 4 (MC4), he revealed exclusively in an interview with Complex. Congeniality.īut sometimes bad things happen to good people. He’s one of hip-hop’s most affable and well-connected figures, rap’s Mr. The rapper is friends with everyone, from the A-listers (Kanye, Drake, the Kardashians) to his day ones (DJ Khaled, Max B).






French montana album 2016